“The perfect job seeker”

September 23, 2010 at 4:33 pm Leave a comment

I have posted my open jobs to this blog for close to a year now. Have done all the right things as far as building my network, making myself accessible to job seekers, do my best to get back to every candidate that contacts me and just feel the need to interject some truth into what this “agency” recruiters thoughts are on the general state of the job market. First off…All the recruiters and wanna be career coaches saying the problem with job market, stop it…pick up a phone…talk to some job seekers and see what is really going on….we are in a candidate driven market…the people that clients want to hire already have jobs…people stay unemployed because they are either not very good at what they do…or they are terrible interviewers who can not articulate what they actually do, there are exceptions of course but as a whole…if you are not working right now…there is probably a reason why.

Job seekers are not using Twitter correctly to find jobs…today i had put my email address in a tweet and invited anyone looking for a tech job in NJ NY or PA to send me their resume…not one response…why? ill tell you why because job seekers are lazy, scared, and will not talk to an agency recruiter because they are holding out for the paper pushers in corporate HR to contact them directly.  God forbid someone takes some initiative to find a job…

GREAT CAREER MOVE not accepting my invitation on Linked IN feel free to hit the  doesn’t know button because you are gainfully employed right now or my personal favorite is you are protecting your network…you will never need a recruiter to help you in your job search, why should you grow your network? That would make sense.

This is going to be the first of many rants i go on to for really one purpose….to shake some sense into you so i can find you a job.  If you are reading this post and are turned off about what i have to say…too bad, go find a recruiter that will tell you how special you are..im not that guy.

Here is what i can do for you.  I am an IT AGENCY Recruiter with clients in NY, NJ, CT, and PA.  I deal with all levels of IT.  some jobs are contract, some are full-time.  If you take the time to send me your resume.  I will read it, then upload it into my database.  IF at the time you send your resume and i have a job for you.  I will call you.  If i dont…most likely i will not…i dont have the time during the day to call you unless i have something to talk about.  Now here is the great part…you can call me…i will take your call.  In fact…call me once a week…if you are in my radar as a job seeker…you have a better shot of not falling through the cracks….Connect with me on linked in…i have my jobs posted on this blog…if you see one that you are a fit for…pick up the phone and call me…my phone number is on here.

So there it is…These are just some thoughts that i wanted to share during lunch.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Three PHP Developer Roles FT in NYC Active Directory Architect/Manager

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

September 2010
M T W T F S S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts